Welcome to tGC!

Hello, and welcome to The Graduate Chronicles. This is a new blog that chronicles my life after graduation.  A recent Ram, and now a new Virginian, I have been desperately looking for a place to post things to help me sort out my thoughts.  It might be a rough read, but if you stick it out, I promise I’ll pay you the same courtesy. 🙂

First – I’ll introduce myself.  My name is Jo and this is my 3rd blog site.  I closed each of my last two after becoming too busy with school, life, and other things.  I’m hoping this one won’t have the same, sad fate.  I went by Julie before, so don’t get confused. Along with my new blog, I wanted a new name. I’ll be honest, it’s totally to make this so people who know me offline can’t track me down.  I will promise you that it is a variation of my real name, so I’m not lying… I swear. 🙂 I am currently unemployed and am searching for a job that allows me to put my skills to use.  If that doesn’t work out, maybe my love of candles will make me a good candidate for Yankee Candle? Discounts… anyone?

Now, let me introduce you to my blog – this blog is going to chronicle pretty much anything I want.  That really narrows it down, right? Don’t worry – it just means you can come back all the time and have different things to read about! Are you excited? Please be? Please? Anyways, potential topics include all my loves – my upcoming wedding (and all the fabulous details that go into that), scrap booking, cooking, getting my weight under control before the best day of my life, finding a job, and everything else that comes with being a newbie in the big, bad world.

That being said, feel free to comment, explore, and check back for my daily ramblings. Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to tGC!

  1. Ahh! Welcome back to the online world! 🙂 Hehe.

    Hehe, I hope you’ll be able to hide your site from offline people! It’s pretty hard these days, but it can definitely be done. Hehe.

    Anyway, I wish you the best of luck with finding a job! The wedding planning sounds exciting, though, I’m super excited for you!!! 🙂

  2. Aw, I cannot wait to follow you along your journey! I am currently an undegrad at my University and have a while yet to worry about being a graduate..but I’d sure like to find out the nitty gritty as to how it will be once I do graduate! Good luck with your future posts 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

